A FCT-UNL, na qualidade de instituição coordenadora do Programa Doutoral em Ressonância Magnética Nuclear Aplicada à Química, Materiais e Biociências – PTNMRPhD (PD/00065/2013), abre concurso para a atribuição de 8 Bolsas de Doutoramento nas condições descritas a seguir.


Des Solutio is the spin-off created by Ana Rita Duarte, Associate Professor at the Chemistry Department at FCT NOVA and Principal Investigator of the des.solve research lab at LAQV, and Alexandre Paiva, FCT Investigator at LAQV-FCT NOVA. It aims to develop safer and greener alternatives to the chemicals that are usually used in the production of beauty, pharmaceutical, personal care and other products.


Teresa Santos Silva e Alexandre Paiva Explain the impact and relevance of their research work in impact.pub articles.



High school students, Beatriz Bernardo, Carolina Gomes and Francisco Aves, from Colégio Valsassina, won two prizes: best oral communication prize in the FCT NOVA Challenge competition and the 3rd prize António Ribeiro of the XIII Congresso Nacional Cientistas em Acção. The research project has been developed under the supervision of Paulo Costa Lemos, Principal Investigator at LAQV-REQUIMTE in FCT NOVA.


The Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia - Universidade NOVA de Lisboa (FCT NOVA), coordinator of the European project for the development of technologies for the recovery and recycling of fluorinated gases - KET4F-Gas - hosted today, 11th June at 2:00 pm, the launch event of the project. The aim of the event is to show the objectives, activities and expected results of the project.


Ana B. Pereiro and João M. M. Araújo, LAQV researchers at FCT NOVA, have been awarded 1.7 million euros funding from the INTERREG SUDOE Program to coordinate the research project KET4F-Gas. The main objective of this project is to reduce the environmental impact of fluorinated gases through the development and implementation of Key Enabling Technologies.


Raquel Viveiros, post-doctoral researcher at CleanMIPTech group from the Green Polymer Synthesis and Processing Laboratory at LAQV-REQUIMTE, has been awarded a YERUN Research Mobility Award. Her research is focused on developing affinity devices – Molecular Imprinted Polymers (MIPs) using green technologies such as supercritical carbon dioxide for several applications (environmental, sensing, pharmaceutical manufacturing, etc).


The project BIOTESTE - rapid diagnostic tests based on biopolymer produced by bacteria from food waste received an Honorable Mention in the 10th edition of the Green Project Awards, whose award ceremony took place on January 12 at the Centro de Congressos da Alfândega do Porto.


Ana Sofia Santos, Master student at MMMarques Lab (Organic Synthesis & Chemical Biology Group), has been awarded with the Portuguese Award for Best Master Thesis in Organic Chemistry 2017. She did her master degree in Bioorganic Chemistry and her thesis on “Sustainable synthesis of heterocyclic compounds on a soluble polymer support”.  


A consortium of European researchers, including César Laia and Jorge Parola, both researchers at LAQV at FCT NOVA, was awarded 6.7 million euros to develop the DecoChrom project for 4 years. This project will have other Portuguese partners, including Ynvisible, Sonae Indústria de Revestimentos and WeProductise.